The Arena League accepts their sixth team, a former SFL team called the Milwaukee Warriors. Milwaukee was forced to fold in the SFL so the owner could save another historical franchise.

The Warriors will be ran by the ownership group of the Atlanta Firebirds and the Philadelphia Bulldogs of the Spring Football League.  The team will play all their home games at the UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena, a 9,562-seat arena, the home of the Milwaukee Admirals Hockey team and the UW-Milwaukee Panthers.

“I hold a great deal of affection in my heart for the original Arena League, and I’m thrilled to grab back a piece of that excitement,” said the Ownership Group. “TAL is a great chance to recapture that fast-pace action and give some talented players a chance to extend their gridiron careers.”

The Arena League is set to be the premiere arena league around the world. The inaugural season will begin directly after the SFL Championship in August with 8 teams around the United States and Mexico.