The Arena League heads to Kearney, Nebraska to add their second team to the league. The team will go by the Nebraska Diesel.

The Diesel will be ran by the same ownership group as the Dallas Six-Shooters and Sacramento Bandits of the Spring Football League. The team will play all their home games at Viaero Center, a 5,000-seat arena, home of the Tri-City Storm Hockey Team.

“Arena football is exciting, it’s indoor football.” the Ownership Group said. “I wanted to own an Arena team mostly to give back to the Tri-City area as well as having the ability to scout more players for the SFL and the D-League.”

The Arena League is set to be the premiere arena league around the world. The inaugural season will begin directly after the SFL Championship in August with 8 teams around the United States and Mexico.